Articles #001: “How to read a photograph like a book”

One of my purposes with this blog site is not only to expand my own knowledge and understanding; but to pass it along to others.

Today, I found and interesting article from www.learnfoodphotography.com that we can apply to all genres of photography.  The article covers seven different items to think about when looking at a photograph.  It reminds us that in order to learn the craft, it is important to study it.  I’ve often found myself asking the question- “but what am I supposed to be looking for?”  The article really broke it down by simply listing questions on what you ask yourself wen looking at a photo.  I really think this will definitely help me critique my own work!

http://www.learnfoodphotography.com/how-to-read-any-photograph-like-a-book/ 

Explore posts in the same categories: Articles, Photography

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

